Sarah Bellamy, Lori Pourier, and Ryan Wong Elected to the Jerome Foundation Board of Directors

Jun 05, 2018

The Jerome Foundation is delighted to welcome Sarah Bellamy, Artistic Director of Penumbra Theater (St. Paul, MN);  Lori Pourier, President/CEO of First People’s Fund (Rapid City, SD) and Ryan Wong, writer and arts organizer (Brooklyn, NY) to the Board of Directors of the Jerome Foundation.

They join previously elected Directors Linda Earle, Professor of Practice in Art History, Tyler School of Art at Temple University (Philadelphia, PA) who will serve as Chair, Kate Barr, President of Propel Nonprofits (Minneapolis, MN), who will serve as Vice-Chair and Treasurer; Daniel Alexander Jones, theater, music and live performance artist (Bronx, NY), who will serve as Secretary; Mark Tribe, media and visual artist (New York, NY) and Elizabeth Streb, Founding Director and Choreographer of Streb Extreme Action Company (Brooklyn, NY). Directors are elected for three-year terms, and can serve a maximum of nine years of service.

Directors of the Board are elected by the Members of the Jerome Foundation, a group of five charged with preserving the legacy of Jerome Hill and insuring that the charitable purposes of the Foundation are observed. Members (which include both family relations and individuals without kinship who are chosen because of their ties to the Hill family) are Sara Maud Lydiatt-Vanier (Chair), Libby Hlavka, Christine Ljungkull, William Russell and William Sheeline.

The Foundation also wishes to acknowledge its gratitude and deepest appreciation to outgoing Directors Patricia Hampl, writer and professor (St. Paul, MN) and Philip Bither, Senior Curator of the Performing Arts at the Walker Art Center (Minneapolis, MN) for their extraordinary service and dedication. They will be deeply missed.