Rick Scott Elected to Jerome Foundation Board of Directors; Nick Slade Elected as Member of the Corporation

Jun 03, 2019

At its annual Meeting on June 2, 2019, the Jerome Foundation Members of the Corporation elected Nick Slade, judge advocate with the Minnesota National Guard, to its ranks as a new Member, and Rick Scott, VP of Finance and Vice President of Finance and Compliance, McKnight Foundation to the Jerome Foundation Board of Directors.

The Members of the Jerome Foundation (a group of up to five individuals which include both family relations and individuals without kinship who are chosen because of their ties to the Hill family) are charged with preserving the legacy of Jerome Hill, ensuring that the charitable purposes of the Foundation are observed and electing the Board of Directors. Slade joins previously elected Members) Sara Maud Lydiatt-Vanier (Chair), Libby Hlavka, Christine Ljungkull, and William Sheeline.  Slade replaces outgoing Member William Russell, who served the Foundation with great dedication and passion over several decades, and to whom the Foundation will always be grateful.

Scott joins previously elected Board Chair Linda Earle, Professor of Practice in Art History, Tyler School of Art at Temple University (Philadelphia, PA) serving as Chair, Vice-Chair and Treasurer Kate Barr, President of Propel Nonprofits (Minneapolis, MN)—elected to another term at this meeting, Secretary Daniel Alexander Jones, theater, music and live performance artist (Bronx, NY) and DIrectors Sarah Bellamy, Artistic Director, Penumbra Theatre Company (St. Paul, MN), Lori Pourier, President/CEO, First Peoples Fund (Rapid City, SD), Mark Tribe, media and visual artist (New York, NY), Elizabeth Streb, Founding Director and Choreographer of Streb Extreme Action Company (Brooklyn, NY), and Ryan Lee Wong, writer and cultural organizer (Brooklyn, NY). Directors are elected for three-year terms and can serve a maximum of nine years of service.